Music Monday

Finally, Forever is taking shape. If you want to see the cover sooner than later, please help spread the word about the release and you might win an autographed paperback. Check out this post for more information. But, at the very latest I will release the cover by March 1st.

The final copy edits of STILL POINT have been mailed off and safely arrived in Boston with my editor. The official release day (in the U.S.) is September 2nd. Mark it.

Other news. I bought a fantastic album–it’s no secret, Rolling Stones gushed over Vampire Weekend’s latest release, Modern Vampires of the Day, calling it a near perfect album. If you haven’t purchased it yet, you are missing out on some mind bending, life changing songs. Yeah, it’s that good.

Lastly, I would like to share the second song from the Finally, Forever playlist. It’s an oldie, but I’ve never outgrown it. It’s one of my favorites: The Moody Blues–Your Wildest Dreams

About katiekaz

I write young adult fiction. My debut novel was the dystopian science fiction novel, AWAKEN. My second novel is teen realistic fiction, titled FIRST COMES LOVE. The sequel to AWAKEN, MIDDLE GROUND, is coming out on Novmeber 20th, 2012. I also wrote a sequel to FIRST COMES LOVE, titled SECOND CHANCE. More news on the release date coming soon. Thanks for stopping by.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music Monday

  1. Sammi says:

    I love that song (in Your Wildest Dreams)!!!! So excited for Still Points release but toooooo far away!!! Congrats on Finally Forever too!!!

  2. I am so excited for Still Point, too! I have two questions, though. Will it be released in hardcover? On goodreads it only has the ebook editions and I really want to put it on my shelves next to Awaken and Middle Ground :(

    Also, can you read First Comes Love and Second Chance without needing to read Finally, Forever? Or does Second Chance end in a way where you need to read the third one?

    Thank you! I’m so excited for your new books!!

    I am also getting my first tattoo soon and, after much though, I realised that Maddie’s tattoo is really what I want. So, thank you for making it!!

    - Katie (ha, we have the same name)

Leave a Reply

